RSS

Let me live

04 Mar

images

Let me fall
Let me fall to the ground and roll
Let me know the pain of it all
Let my frozen heart thaw
Let me touch my very core
Let me rock to my soul’s flow

Let me cry till my eyes are sore
Let me be loved and so much more
Let me laugh that my hurts starts to thaw
Let me feel for it is the essence of my being

Let me breathe and take all the air I will
Let me sing to the chords that in my head ring
Let me dance to the rhythm of my chest that’s beating
Let me drift into the twists of life’s wheel

Just let me be
Let me see
Let me feel, and
Let me live.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 4, 2014 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

Share your thoughts

 
