RSS

A touch of Eden

24 Nov

images (16)
Can you hear me?
Can you hear my loud whisper,
Can you feel my silent noise,
Can you see my strong fragile heart
Can you hear me calling you?

You confuse my senses,
You infiltrated my every defences,
You consume me.
One time you’re a beautiful stranger,
And the next your my kryptonite.
I swore to forever be the lone ranger,
But I couldn’t resist you charming delight.
I am taken,
Taken aback by the feelings that amass.
Every time you look at me,
I see visions of the future in your eyes.
Every time you hold me,
I feel protected and I don’t want to leave your side.

They say that if it is meant to be it is meant to be,
But what is destiny if not a consequence of choice?
If I choose to let a love so deep go,
And I lose it. Who have I to blame?
Or if I choose to ignore an aching so true
Then my love goes into the blues,
Whom do I lament my stupidity to?
Or if I choose to self-destruct
Until prince charming swoops in to save me,
And I die alone and miserable in my twisted existence,
Who have I to admonish but myself?
Destiny is a subtotal effect of all our choices
The culmination of all our decisions
The result of how we choose to live.

So I choose to love
When my heart falls into the depth of your well,
I will embrace it and have you.
When my being yearns to have you near me,
I will keep you close and never let go.
For enjoying life is not the occasional party;
It is relishing every step of the way,
It is adoring those who love you each day,
It is appreciating those who look out for you in every way,
It is in taking in each sunrise with a smile,
And living each day like it’s your last.

addtext_com_MDQwOTEyMzY4ODA
So I choose you my love.
I choose to be yours until time decides to separate us.
I vow to be by your side and walk life’s path hand in hand.
You are my completion,
In you I find the other piece of me.
You are the donor of my rib,
Divinely destined to fuse with me for life.
You are my Adam and I am your Eve,
We belong in the beautiful garden of our love.
So let’s go and create our own Eden on earth,
Where only love and senses reign.

addtext_com_MDQwNTU0MTY5NTY

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 24, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Share your thoughts

 
