RSS

In its Time.

12 Jun

images (5)
You know you’ve evolved when someone remarks that you are just like your mother. Not in terms of looks because I ought to look like her otherwise I’m adopted. No, that’s when someone says that you’ve began reacting just like her or behaving just like her. Those are the awkward moments when you are not sure if you should be worried or offended. Is it good that I am becoming more grown up and all or is it a jab at my tendency to behave beyond my years? I usually choose to laugh when i am not entirely sure on how I should react.

I will probably not get too used to being all grown up because at some point I always pause and think, “Who fast forwarded the time?” However, I’m not sure Id want to be a kid again either. Some of the most defining moments were back then. As we all know, the events that manage to define us are usually those that broke us down to a pulp and helped us discover ourselves as we picked ourselves. So In that case I will enjoy each phase of life as it flows.

I have developed a profound love of talking with people because the wealth of wisdom resonating in the daily stories of lives is immense. If we could document all what we learn, we’d probably give philosophers a run for their wisdom. But then again not everyone is born with the innate ability to conjure a thought, believe in it and look at people as if they have a brain made of mush if they do not understand your view point. That’s what philosophers do. Think up theories that seem ridiculous, and say it with a straight face expecting you to nod in “realization.” Since I did not plan to spend this extra time at work writing to spite o philosophers, I shall carry on with my blog post.

I have come to realize that the secret of not having strange episodes of unsightly behavior at inappropriate phases of our lives, is taking life a step at a time(besides sanity of course). The good book (Bible) is full of profound teachings that can work for all people if they could only take the time and tap into them. In proverbs, it says that there is a time for everything, a time to laugh, and a time to cry, a time to work, and a time to relax, a time to hate and a time to make love. The secret of life is realizing its seasonality and banking on its strong points so that we can emerge victorious.
images (6)

What is the wisdom of opening a swimsuit shop in the winter, or in selling ice cream in the arctics? in the same way, why do some people insist in having the cart before the horse? What sense does it make in having that humongous plasma TV that costs thrice your monthly turnover? Why do you want to live the high life without treading on the highway of work first? Those who are happiest are not those who have it all but those that enjoy all that they have. I am learning this each day as I live. Sometimes I lament that i do not have all the things and toys that I would like but then i remember to pinch myself and remember that all things are made beautiful in their time. Time is there for all and favors none. The difference between success and failure is embrace the time and using it appropriately and maximize on it.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2013 in Philosophical me

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “In its Time.

  1. Allan Melchowistz

    June 18, 2013 at 10:27 am

    simply beautifulllllll, with age comes great responsibilities

     
    • Miss Njogo

      June 18, 2013 at 6:48 pm

      Thank you. 🙂 Im glad you enjoyed reading.

       

Share your thoughts

 
