RSS

Minding me

06 Jul

 

cry me a river

draw me a nightmare

give me a tarnished gem

throw at me words from hell

send me to my deaths knell

whatever your heart will

don’t hold back feel free

Its you life

your own wasted strife

sing me a dirge

scream at me your worst

you don’t move an inch of me

entertainment at its best

I am at peace

in tune with my senses

unmoved by circumstance

i like to dance to my heartbeat

sway to the blood flow

pop my head to the electrons speeding

in control of every feeling

i don’t waste my breath

living free and minding me

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 6, 2012 in Poetry, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Share your thoughts

 
