RSS

Spell bound

10 Jul


I found a dream
a personal thrift
the essence of charm
embodiment of wit
in addition so sweet
chanced upon my prince

dwells in my every thought
from heaven i think he’s brought
a real life reverie
the aura alone excites me
his touch weakens my being

fantasies fill my mind
longing overwhelms my will
away from him i yearn unrelentless
i count every minute to our meeting

i can’t hide nor explain it
a heart so torn has come to life
smitten and quickly falling
into a deep sweet well
where i do wish to dwell
wrapped and held in his spell

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2011 in Poetry

 

Tags:

Share your thoughts

 
