RSS

Carry me

26 Jun


Carry me swiftly
into you arms so ready
hold me tightly
shield me from depravity

lavish me
spoil me
make me swim in your love
dwell in your adoration
melt by your words

seal my heart that’s broken
heal my wounds so open
be gentle
take me slow
drifting in your flow
your sight makes me glow

my fragile heart
please do not hurt
i once loved but was left out to dry
never understood the reason why.
But with you am willing to try
spread my wings and fly
so carry me to the bright sky
where day never turns to night

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 26, 2011 in Poetry, Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Share your thoughts

 
