RSS

Lovesick

18 Jun

Ready, aim and shoot! Then cupid’s arrow hits smack right in the middle of your heart and you fall hopelessly in love. Right? Wrong! Next time that little kid shoots an arrow at me i’ll catch it mid air and thrust it right back at him so that he gets a taste of his own medicine. I always wonder why we always end up loving those that are out of our reach or those that never stay true. Does cupid just have really bad aim or just a twisted sense of humor? Sometimes i look around and just feel weary and want to give up on love. I mean i got above average rankings in physique and looks. I got brains and personality to boot. So why do i get the weirdos on my case. I know its not just me in this dilemma. Apparently there are still good men out there. Where do they hide at? That brings me to another issue. What is good? Who defines good. To me a good man might be one that cooks for me and pampers me while another lady can’t stomach a soft guy. I guess thats why they say another man’s meat is another’s poison. Love is real ,i have no doubt but i just hope it happens to me soon. May it not be a love nightmare( or cupidmare as i call it) 😐

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Lovesick

  1. musale

    August 17, 2013 at 1:38 am

    HE HE! Funniest post I’ve read on this site. Please don’t mind my coming all this way down. You write incredible. I keep going and going.

     
  2. Miss Njogo

    August 19, 2013 at 9:25 am

    hehehe! Thank you! I am humbled.:) Glad you are enjoying my writing. This post was a clear frustration but as of now, I am much happier. I don’t have murderous thoughts towards cupid. I learnt to ignore that little person.

     

Share your thoughts

 
